New Zealand have revealed their team which will contest their home Quadrangular, starting next week in Turangi Park near Taupo. The team looks fairly different from the 2011 World Cup side (the last full international team to be named) but does feature three of the players who played at that competition. The legendary Shane Hill retains his place in the side, he will captain the team at the tender age of 47 and look to lead New Zealand to glory on their home turf.

The other 2011 World Cup players to keep their spots are Beth Peaker and Regan Gloyn. There is also a recall for Tony Schrafft who represented New Zealand at 2007 World Cup but missed out in 2011. The other members of the team are Daryl Mouat for the men and Nicky Schrafft, Stephanie Takarangi and Shilo Gloyn for the Ladies.

New Zealand will be looking to impress and the home advantage could help them achieve it. They slipped to a disappointing fifth at the 2011 World Cup but will be aiming for at least second place in this Quadrangular against Australia, the Zambian Barbarians and the Irish Cavaliers. Australia will start the competition as favourites and the double World champions will also be looking to send a message to the rest of the polocrosse world, after slipping to third in the world in 2011.

New Zealand Quadrangular Team

Shane Hill (Captain)
Tony Schrafft
Daryl Mouat
Regan Gloyn

Nicky Schrafft
Beth Peaker
Stephanie Takarangi
Shilo Gloyn