The New Zealand Polocrosse Association have named a 33 man squad, from which they will pick the final 10 who will travel to quadrangular tournament in Australia in April. The squad includes former UK players Beth Peaker, Rick Murray and Gemma Murray.

The New Zealand squad consists of 17 ladies and 16 men and from this the New Zealand Polocrosse Association will pick a final team to represent their country in the quadrangular tournament. Amongst the men and women there are some familar names. New Zealand have recalled the majority of their 2007 World Cup squad, with Shane Neil, Tony Schraft, Dean Gower and both Casey and Cally Mullany all making the squad.

There is also a fair number of players with connections to the United Kingdom. Beth Peaker, who recently withdrew from the UK team for the Quadrangular tournament, is in the squad along with former UK player Rick Murray and his wife Gemma Murray, who also featured in UK squads in the past. There is a call up for Jessee Kereopa (who played for Pennine Polocrosse club in the UK in 2008) and Olivia Gloyn (daughter of former UK open coach Greg Gloyn). The trials to decide the final team take place on the 14th and 15th of February at Ashhurst Polocrosse Tournament.

Australia have named their 10 strong under-16 squad who will face the South Africans Juniors when they clash in April, in a junior test series running alongside the quadrangular tour. The four girls will be Lorin Ascoli, Lucy Grills, Lauren Stevenson and Bree Thompson. The four boys will be John Franklin, Jim Grills, Matt Jarmain and Murray Scott. The reserves are Angela Trengrove and Ben Paterson

The Australia Polocrosse Association has also announced the coaches and managers of this squad. The coach will be Arch Anderson, with the assistant coaches Jodie Hall & Matt Deveraux. The manager is Sue Fraser with the assistant manager being Nicole Layton.