North Warwickshire lifted an unprecedented third Pony Club Championship trophy as they triumphed in the Seniors A class, over coming the Ivaegh in the final. The Ivaegh, a Northern Irish branch, who had Emily-Jayne McCleane, Jason Mackey and Will Armstrong as their section, fought hard in the two chukka match, and were down by just one goal at the end of the first chukka but North Warwickshire trio of Chris Milburn, Dave Baker and Layla Henshaw started to moved away in the second. Third place also went to Northern Ireland as the Area 17 overcame Ledbury in the third fourth play off. Interestingly the top three teams also claimed the three tack and turnout prizes in reverse order. Area 17 won, Ivaegh were second and North Warwickshire were third.

In the Seniors B class Cotswold Vale pushed the North Warwickshire sections back into second and third. Cotswold Vale consisted of James Allen, Harriet Allen and Hayley Marsh, while North Warwickshire were Katie Loutisou, Theo Cornforth and Russel Smith and then Alasdair Boradbent, Jemma Alderson and Seymour Smith.

However, in the Juniors sections it was Ledbury’s day as Charlie Ralli, Laurie Cam and Erin Tufnell overcame the Hurworth Hunt (Jack Andrews, Rebecca Alderson and Lizzie Walker) in the final. Over Dalkeith Stables, the Scottish Pony Club Centre, claimed third. Hurworth Hunt did win the tack and turnout award, with Ledbury in second and then Over Dalkeith, Whaddon Chase and West Lancs Ince Blundell were equal third.

In the Minis section it was Over Dalkeith who triumphed as Ruaridh Gillanders, Annabel Mahoney and Olivia Mears overcame Hugh Ralli, Jack Smith and Josh Smith in a very hard fought final. The North Down team of Archie, Tilly and Rubin Neild were third and also saw Archie win best sportsman for the competition. Flora Bouchier of Whaddon Chase won best sportswoman.

In the minis Mobberley Riding School won the tack and turnout (with a maximum score of 90 out of 90), with Brecon and Talybont second and Ledbury third.

The Mobberley Riding School Centre  were also awarded the Lorriners Bursary award to aid the development of polocrosse.

For full results click here
For full scores from all matches click here