Horetown claimed the A grade at the Irish National Championships with Carrickmines in second and third spots. Aaron Power of Horetown claimed best player for the tournament, shining in an all male side which featured three of the Irish Men’s squad who defeated the UK earlier this year.

It was to be Carrickmines year in the B grade though as they claimed both the top two spots and pushed Limerick into third place. Limerick also picked up third in the C grade, which was won by Cork, with Carrickmines again in second spot.

Horetown again claimed the winners spot in the D Grade Cup, with Liam Neville taking the best player accolade. Wicklow Bay picked up second and third. In the D Grade Plate it was Birr who won out, defeating two Cork sides into second and third spaces.

Horetown also won in the Junior division, with the three Irish Juniors Emily McDonagh, Ellie Byrne and Shannon Furlong defeating Carrickmines, who also featured three Irish Juniors in Emma Errity, Jenny Whelan and Sarah Brandon (the Irish Junior Captain). Limerick finished in third spot.

In the Pre-Juniors it was LTW who triumphed, with Cork in both second and third spots again.